The Seekonk Water District is an independent governmental entity chartered by the Massachusetts Legislature and is not a department of the Town of Seekonk. 

Our constant water testing and the state of the art treatment plant are designed to insure that we are providing you with the safest and most reliable water supply. We encourage public interest and participation in our community's decisions affecting drinking water. Informed consumers are our best allies in maintaining safe drinking water. All water quality and service concerns should be addressed directly to the Water District.

The District operates as a public municipality under the guidelines established by the General Laws of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. A three-member board of water commissioners oversees the policy and procedural issues of the District. A superintendent, office manager, billing specialist, four distribution operation specialists and three water treatment operation specialists run the operations of the District.
Current Board Members
Joseph Chauvin
Dawn Dyer
Guy Larrimer

Appointed Positions
Brian LaSalle, CPA, CTC, District Treasurer